Tuesday, December 11, 2007

FINALS ARE OVER*

Well my finals are over. I hope I did well, *now I just have a paper to finish and then I will be done until January 7th. WOO HOO!!
And now the reason everyone reads my blog!
Kitty PotPie has been drinking her water with her paws on her dish lately. It makes me very glad I got the little stand, because I really hate cleaning up water when she spills! The first one is right after she "tested" the water

And here she is actually drinking. What a weirdo!
And my little KPP is an obsessive licker, which is why she has to be on hairball food all year round.


Last night as I was throwing my clothes in my closet, KPP jumped in and before I could grab her she disappeared, so I just closed the door. But I HATE her being in there, so five minutes later I went to find her and get her out and this is where I found her.

She was quite content, in fact she was purring, which she never does when I am taking pictures. But I guess being nestled by sweaters, a tutu in a bag, games and a bear bum makes her happy.

Monday, November 19, 2007

Laundry

So I did a ton of laundry yesterday and didn't put it all away right away. When I let it sit more than, let's say TWO MINUTES, this is what happens.

KPP stakes her claim
Settles in
She is so cute while sleeping, how can I disturb her?

Note, that the layer of clothes she is sleeping on is different, so in the time it took me to hang up my pants she has settled back in

Now I love my kitty, but I HATE! cat hair, so it makes me crazy that she loves to sleep on my clean clothes. Granted, she only likes to sleep on them when they are in the basket and not when I have some stacked on top of my dresser, so I guess I should be glad for that and for the fact that she can't open my closet door!




Thursday, November 1, 2007

Halloween

A month or so ago, I was lamenting to Meadow that I didn't know what I wanted to be for Halloween and she said "you should be a lazy eye." to which I replied "bah" then on Monday night (10-29-07) I thought, "hmm, that is a good idea, I think I will do it" so I told her on Tuesday that I was going to do it and she said "I want to be that too". Mind you, she was already planning on being a vampire with her vampire family (see her blog), but I figured since she would just wear it to work and not out with me, we would be fine. Though if we did go together and we were both eyes, I was going to make an eye patch and be the good eye and she could be the lazy eye. ha ha ha ha ha. ah makes me laugh.

So here is my costume. I also had a clue, because I like to make people guess what I am, but as it was weird, I needed a clue.

Enjoy!


(the clue says "The doctor says I'm lazy.")

Oh and the eye may not look that impressive, but in my defense it was really hard to figure out how to make and I burned my finger on hot glue. But thanks to Geoff we got them made. And it is a really wide eye, because I had to fit my HUGE head in it : ) I really wanted to make it a googly eye, but that was even harder to do, because I didn't have time to find the supplies I needed. Next year I will start sooner...